NCERT Syllabus For Class 6 Maths

NCERT syllabus for class 6 Maths is here for helping students in their edification process. Most of the questions from NCERT Books will appear in CBSE exams and if prepared thoroughly and consistently can fetch you incredible scores in exams. These syllabi are written by expert teachers, who have researched extensively on these topics and provides an easier way to understand the fundamental concepts.

This syllabus can be a core help for self-study. It acts as perfect self-help guidance for students without any doubt. We hope to lend you a helping hand during exam preparation and approach learning in a fun and exciting manner. Following the syllabus and solving questions of various chapters will ensure a great academic score and result in a bright career. Many state boards and the CBSE schools recommend and follow these book’s syllabus. The content that NCERT books provide is what most of the exam papers in the curriculum are based on. All the NCERT Class 6 Maths can be downloaded for free. Most of the teachers use the NCERT syllabus for class 6 maths for reference to prepare the questions for final and midterm exams.

Chapter No Name
Chapter 1 Knowing Our Numbers
Chapter 2 Whole Numbers
Chapter 3 Playing With Numbers
Chapter 4 Basic Geometrical Ideas
Chapter 5 Understanding Elementary Shapes
Chapter 6 Integers
Chapter 7 Fractions
Chapter 8 Decimals
Chapter 9 Data Handling
Chapter 10 Measurement And Mensuration
Chapter 11 Algebra
Chapter 12 Ratio Proportion
Chapter 13 Introduction To Symmetry
Chapter 14 Practical Geometry Application

Download Complete NCERT Syllabus For Class 6 Maths

Leave Your Answer