NCERT Syllabus For CBSE Class 11 Geography

The NCERT Syllabus for Class 11 Geography is available here for the convenience of students. This syllabus is updated according to the latest CBSE curriculum and students can easily find the portions, while preparing for the Geography exam. The syllabus is important as it acts as an important resource for students to refer to, just before the exams.

The various chapters present in the NCERT syllabus for class 11 Geography, can be found in the tabular column below:

NCERT Syllabus For Class 11 Geography
Chapter 1 Geography as a Discipline
Chapter 2 The Origin and Evolution of the Earth
Chapter 3 Interior of the Earth
Chapter 4 Distribution of Oceans and Continents
Chapter 5 Minerals and Rocks
Chapter 6 Geomorphic Processes
Chapter 7 Landforms and their Evolution
Chapter 8 Composition and Structure of Atmosphere
Chapter 9 Solar Radiation, Heat Balance and Temperature
Chapter 10 Atmospheric Circulation and Weather Systems
Chapter 11 Water in the Atmosphere
Chapter 12 World Climate and Climate Change
Chapter 13 Water (Oceans)
Chapter 14 Movements of Ocean Water
Chapter 15 Life on the Earth
Chapter 16 Biodiversity and Conservation

Download Complete NCERT Syllabus For Class 11 Geography

Leave Your Answer