NCERT Syllabus For CBSE Class 12 History

The NCERT Syllabus for class 12 History can be found here for students, to go through while preparing for their main examinations. The History syllabus for class 12 contains different chapters, which students can simply refer through while beginning their preparations for the main examinations.

The NCERT syllabus for class 12 History, can be found in the tabular column below:  

NCERT Class 12 History Syllabus Indian History-I
Chapter 1 Bricks, Beads, And Bones (The Harappan Civilisation)
Chapter 2 Kings, Farmers And Towns (the Early States and Economies (c.600 BCE- 600 CE))
Chapter 3 Kinship, Caste, And Class (Early Societies (c. 600 BCE-600 CE ))
Chapter 4 Thinkers, Beliefs And Buildings (Cultural Developments (c. 600 BCE-600CE))
NCERT Class 12 History Syllabus Indian History-II
Chapter 1 Through The Eyes Of Travellers (Perception Of Society (c. Tenth To Seventeenth Century))
Chapter 2 Bhakti- Sufi Traditions (Changes in Religious Beliefs and Devotional Texts (c. Eighth to Eighteenth Centuries ))
Chapter 3 An Imperial Capital: Vijayanagara (c. Fourteen to Sixteenth Centuries)
Chapter 4 Peasants, Zamindars And The State (Agrarian Society and the Mughal Empire (c. Sixteenth-Seventeenth Centuries))
Chapter 5 Kings And Chronicles (The Mughal Courts (c. Sixteenth-Seventeenth Centuries))
NCERT Class 12 History Syllabus Indian History-III
Chapter 1 Colonialism And The Countryside (Exploring Official Archives)
Chapter 2 Rebels And The Raj (1857 Revolt and its Representations)
Chapter 3 Colonial Cities (Urbanisation, Planning, and Architecture)
Chapter 4 Mahatma Gandhi And The Nationalist Movement (Civil Disobedience and Beyond)
Chapter 5 Understanding Partition (Politics, Memories, Experiences)
Chapter 6 Framing The Constitution (The Beginning of a New Era)

Download Complete NCERT Syllabus For Class 12 history

Leave Your Answer