NCERT Syllabus For CBSE Class 6 English

The NCERT Syllabus for class 6 English is available here. With the help of the NCERT syllabus, students can get a clear understanding of the different chapters that are present for the English subject. We have systematically arranged the list of chapters for our students, so that they may find all the chapters for the class 6 English syllabus located in the tabular column below.

Students can gain clarity on the different chapters they would have to study for the main exam, by simply referring to the tabular column provided below. This tabular column consists of all the portions that constitute the NCERT English syllabus for class 6 students. This syllabus is also updated according to the latest syllabus of 2022-2021. However, we must note that the NCERT Syllabus for class 6 English is divided into two separate textbooks which are ‘Honeysuckle’ and ‘A Pact with the Sun’.

Check out the chapter-wise  NCERT syllabus for class 6 English below:

NCERT Syllabus for Class 6 English – Honeysuckle
Chapter 1 Who Did Patrick’s Homework
Chapter 2 How the Dog Found Himself a New Master
Chapter 3 Taro’s Reward
Chapter 4 An Indian American Woman in Space
Chapter 5 A Different Kind of School
Chapter 6 Who I Am
Chapter 7 Fair Play
Chapter 8 A Game of Chance
Chapter 9 Desert Animals
Chapter 10 The Banyan Tree
NCERT Syllabus for Class 6 English – A Pact with the Sun
Chapter 1 A Tale of Two Birds
Chapter 2 The Friendly Mongoose
Chapter 3 The Shepherd’s Treasure
Chapter 4 The Old-Clock Shop
Chapter 5 Tansen
Chapter 6 The Monkey and the Crocodile
Chapter 7 The Wonder Called Sleep
Chapter 8 A Pact with the Sun
Chapter 9 What Happened to the Reptiles
Chapter 10 A Strange Wrestling march

Download Complete Syllabus For NCERT Class 6 English

Leave Your Answer