NCERT Syllabus For CBSE Class 6 Social Science

The NCERT Syllabus for class 6 Social Science is available here for students who are looking forward to writing their upcoming Social Studies examinations. The portions included in the syllabus are quite vast because Social Science as a subject consists of the combination of three different core topics. The different topics that constitute the subject of Social science are history, geography and political science. Thus, students who shall be writing their main social studies exam need to be well versed in all the different topics, in order to be fully prepared for the main examination.

We have effectively compiled the entire syllabus for class 6 Social Science students in the tabular column below. Students can simply refer to the tabular column below, to check out the entire NCERT syllabus for the subject of Social science.  Prepare your exam with latest NCERT CBSE syllabus for class 6 social science, textbook, and notes.

Check out the NCERT Syllabus for class 6 Social Science for the history subject available in the book,  History- Our Past I below:

NCERT Class 6 Social Science Syllabus Social and Political Life – I
Chapter 1 Understanding Diversity
Chapter 2 Diversity and Discrimination
Chapter 3 What is Government?
Chapter 4 Key Elements of a Democratic Government
Chapter 5 Panchayati Raj
Chapter 6 Rural Administration
Chapter 7 Urban Administration
Chapter 8 Rural Livelihoods
Chapter 9 Urban Livelihoods
NCERT Class 6 Social Science Syllabus History Our Pasts – I
Chapter 1 What, Where, How And When?
Chapter 2 On The Trail Of The Earliest People
Chapter 3 From Gathering To Growing Food
Chapter 4 In The Earliest Cities
Chapter 5 What Books And Burials Tell Us
Chapter 6 Kingdoms, Kings And An Early Republic
Chapter 7 New Questions And Ideas
Chapter 8 Ashoka, The Emperor Who Gave Up War
Chapter 9 Vital Villages, Thriving Towns
Chapter 10 Traders, Kings And Pilgrims
Chapter 11 New Empires And Kingdoms
Chapter 12 Buildings, Paintings, And Books
NCERT Class 12 Social Science Syllabus Geography The Earth Our Habitat
Chapter 1 The Earth in the Solar System
Chapter 2 Globe: Latitudes and Longitudes
Chapter 3 Motions Of The Earth
Chapter 4 Maps
Chapter 5 Major Domains Of the Earth
Chapter 6 Major Landforms of the Earth
Chapter 7 Our Country- India
Chapter 8 India: Climate, Vegetation, and Wildlife

Download Complete NCERT Syllabus For Class 6 Social Science

Leave Your Answer