NCERT Syllabus For CBSE Class 8 English

The NCERT Syllabus for class 8 English is available here for students to go through before they write their main examinations. Students usually refer to the syllabus while making preparations for their main examinations. We have compiled the entire syllabus for the subject of class 8 English in a tabular column, to make it simpler for students to refer to the syllabus. For class 8, the English syllabus is divided into two books, which are:

  • Honeydew
  • It So Happened

Check out the NCERT syllabus for class 8 English for these books, provided in the tabular column below:

NCERT Solutions For Class 8 English It So Happened

Chapter 1 How The Camel Got His Hump
Chapter 2 Children at Work
Chapter 3 The Selfish Giant
Chapter 4 The Treasure Within
Chapter 5 Princess September
Chapter 6 The Fight
Chapter 7 The Open Window
Chapter 8 Jalebis
Chapter 9 The Comet – I
Chapter 10 The Comet – II

NCERT Solutions For Class 8 English Honeydew

Chapter 1 The Best Christmas Present in the World
Chapter 2 The Tsunami
Chapter 3 Glimpses of the Past
Chapter 4 Bepin Choudhury’s Lapse of Memory
Chapter 5 The Summit Within
Chapter 6 This is Jody’s Fawn
Chapter 7 A Visit to Cambridge
Chapter 8 A Short Monsoon Diary
Chapter 9 The Great Stone Face – I
Chapter 10 The Great Stone Face – II
Chapter 11 The Ant and the Cricket (Poem)
Chapter 12 Geography Lesson (Poem)
Chapter 13 Macavity – The Mystery Cat (Poem)
Chapter 14 The Last Bargain (Poem)
Chapter 15 The School Boy (Poem)
Chapter 16 The Duck and the Kangaroo (Poem)
Chapter 17 When I Set Out For Lyonnesse (Poem)
Chapter 18 On the Grasshopper and Cricket (Poem)

Download Complete NCERT Syllabus For Class 8 English

Leave Your Answer