NCERT Syllabus For CBSE Class 9 Social Science

The NCERT Syllabus for class 9 Social Science which is updated according to the latest CBSE curriculum, for the 2018-2019 examinations can be found here. This syllabus can be helpful for students to refer through before preparing for their main examinations. Class 9 Social Science provides its entire syllabus in the form of multiple books. The main books containing the syllabus for class 9 Social Science are mentioned below:

  • Democratic Politics- I
  • Contemporary India
  • Economics
  • India and the Contemporary world- I

You can find the entire NCERT Syllabus for class 9 Social Science, provided in the tabular column below:

NCERT Syllabus for class 9 Social Science India and the Contemporary World- I
Chapter 1 The French Revolution
Chapter 2 Socialism in Europe and the Russian Revolution
Chapter 3 Nazism and the Rise of Hitler
Chapter 4 Forest Society and Colonialism
Chapter 5 Pastoralists in the Modern World
Chapter 6 Peasants and Farmers
Chapter 7 History and Sport: The Story of Cricket
Chapter 8 Clothing: A Social History
NCERT Syllabus for class 9 Social Science Democratic Politics- I
Chapter 1 Democracy in the Contemporary World
Chapter 2 What is Democracy? Why Democracy?
Chapter 3 Constitutional Design
Chapter 4 Electoral Politics
Chapter 5 Working of Institutions
Chapter 6 Democratic Rights
NCERT Syllabus for class 9 Social Science Economics
Chapter 1 The Story of Village Palampur
Chapter 2 People as Resource
Chapter 3 Poverty As A Challenge
Chapter 4 Food Security in India
NCERT Syllabus for class 9 Social Science Contemporary India- I
Chapter 1 India – Size and Location
Chapter 2 Physical Features of India
Chapter 3 Drainage
Chapter 4 Climate
Chapter 5 Natural Vegetation and Wildlife
Chapter 6 Population

Download Complete NCERT Syllabus For class 9 Social Science

Leave Your Answer